What are y'all playing? ver 2.0

OP from ver 1.0

Seems like as good a place as any. So what games are you wasting your
life with right now? Got any planned afterward (backlog go)?

So what are you guys up to in gaming out? Feel free to give custom
details (like what party you are using in a game, your current progress,
all that stuff!

I started playing the new story mode in Etrian Odyssey Untold: The Millennium Girl. So far, it has been filled with long conversations and nice animated cutscenes. It’s not at all the barebones remake I expected. They’ve added fast-travel, new dungeons, tweaked the skill reset system, and added the possibility to access skills from equipping items. Overall it seems like it could be a great improvement over the original. I’m only a few floors in and I need to decide how I want to build my characters.

My space marine in Destiny is already starting to look bad-ass. I’ve played through the beta content and now I have access to the multiplayer and more quests. I haven’t heard a single person speaking through an headset yet, but that might just be a because most of the players I meet are non-British Europeans.

Someone please tell me where i remember that song from. That has to be a parody of something else.

I finished VVVVVV for the first time on Android. Loved it.

I went back and found the other trinkets after I beat the game. :slight_smile:

Gran Turismo 6 - Circuito de la Sierra Andalucia

Probably the best fantasy track that Polyphony has ever created. It’s 27 kilometers in length. A great track for the time attack junkies. The best part is that it’s free.

I picked up Dragon Quest I for my iPad. It’s very similar to the other Dragon Quest games. I thought it would be more archaic. Perhaps this version has some improvements that weren’t in the original.

Even this easier version of DQ1 required some grinding to beat the final boss. It took me 20 minutes listening to a podcast so it wasn’t that bad.